Students Staff

12 June 2018

Everyone’s a winner

Filed under: News — Heather Leathley @ 9.47 am

Congratulations to all the winners of the Students’ Union Southend Awards who were presented with their certificates at a special party in the SU Lounge. The annual awards recognise the fantastic work of our students and staff by acknowledging and celebrating all those  who have gone the extra mile to help Southend Students’ Union become the thriving organisation it is today with the nominations put forward by the students.

VP Southend Ernest Nyarko said: ” This was our third annual awards.  It’s a great opportunity to recognise the amazing contributions that students and staff make to our wonderful university community.”

You can find more photos on the SU Southend Facebook page

The winners are as follows:-

SU Permanent staff – Kirsty Matthew

SU student staff – Kalina Katsarska

Best University Support staff – Rebecca Johnson

Friend of Southend SU – Aideen Sadler

BUCS Men’s Football Awards

BUCS Manager’s Player  – Luke Skippins

Players’ Player – Nicholas Lutterodt

Newcomer –  Mohamed Mussa

Just Player of the Year – Charlotte Yates

Society of the Year – Nursing Society

Society Event of the year – Coloured Theatre

SU Ambassador – Paidomoyo Chitate

Course Reps Awards

Health and Social Care – Cheyne Truman

Essex Business School  –  Kalina  Katsarska

East 15 – Anna Mills

Psychosocial and Psychoanalytic Studies – Robin Tinashe Mavundukure

Course Rep Certificates

Gold: Cheyne Truman, Kalina Katsarska

Silver: Ifra Qureshi, Anna Mills, Sam Poole

Bronze: Rahima Begum, Sophie Davies, Kabo Muyaluka, Codie Yau, Mikaela Rudell, Kassie Jones




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The University of Essex will moderate comments and there will be a delay before any posts appear.