Students Staff

7 December 2018

Professional Services Sections Christmas Closures 2018

Filed under: Latest news — ckeitch @ 11:10 am

Please note the times that the following Professional Services sections will close for their staff Christmas lunch or annual conference:

Strategic Planning and Change Section :Friday 7 December from midday.

Vice-Chancellor’s Office :Tuesday 11 December from 12.30pm.

Academic Section:

  • Tuesday 11 December from 12pm.
  • Wednesday 19 December from 12pm.
  • Student Information team closed 19 December from 12pm.

EMS Helpdesk: Wednesday 12 Dec from 12.30pm.

REO: Thursday 13 December from midday.

Human Resources:Friday 14 December from 12.30pm.

Finance:

  • Friday 14 December from midday.
  • This will involve all services that come under Finance, including Procurement, Income and Payments.

Accommodation Essex

  • Friday 14 Dec from 12.30pm.
  • Please contact the Student Information Team or Information Centre for front line accommodation queries during this closure.

Southend Campus: Friday 14 December from 1.30pm

Campus Services (Finance and  Marketing): Friday 14 December from 12.30pm.

Albert Sloman Library:

  • Monday 17 December 2018 from 2pm.
  • The Library will still be open, but will be staffed by Reassurance Staff.

Print Essex and Copy Centre: Wednesday 19 Dec from 1pm.

 SU: Wednesday 19 December 2018 – All day.

CER: Wednesday 19 December – Full day Annual Conference with Christmas meal.

IT Services:

  • Thursday 20 December from 12.30pm
  • The section across our Colchester, Loughton and Southend campuses will be closed, but IT Helpdesk (helpdesk@essex.ac.uk) emails will be monitored.

The Day Nursery, Essex Sport and Essex Food will be open as normal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The University of Essex will moderate comments and there will be a delay before any posts appear.